Attraversiamo – Let’s Cross Over!

6 Jul

Welcome to my new blog.  I am so excited to be starting a fresh new blog to go along with my fresh new outlook and life.  The word attraversiamo is Italian and I came across it while reading the book Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert.  This is one of my favorite books and I am currently rereading it in anticipation of the movie coming out next month.

In the book the author who is recently divorced is traveling in Italy and decides that attraversiamo is her favorite Italian word.  It translates to mean, let’s cross over.  It is a rather plain word used by average people walking down the street.  For some reason the word and it’s meaning settled into my heart.  The idea of crossing over had a deeper meaning for me, changing your location, your direction, your state of mind.  Crossing over from a sad lonely wife and mother and becoming a new person.  Changing my state of mind and crossing over into a new life where I can be anything I want to be.

I am looking forward to writing some new blogs, I finally have the new laptop I have always dreamed of owning.  You could never imagine how many times I dreamed of myself in bed writing on my laptop.  Well the day is finally here and I have am ready to cross over into the unknown, a future that at the moment is scary, but full of possibilities.

Attraversiamo!

Leave a comment